Wishlist

wishlist

 

Kahina Fez Body Serum | Tata Harper Rejuvenating Serum | Dr.Alkaitis Trial Kit | May Lindstrom Problem Solver | YULI Liquid Courage

Kahina Fez Body Serum: Never been a body oil user, but I am so intrigued by the Moroccan flavor of Kahina’s Fez Body Serum with cumin, clove from spice markets in Fez, Morocco and patchouli, sandalwood, ylang ylang scents from antiquity.  I wonder how the warm, calming aromatherapy will work the Kahina famous argan oil to moisturize and smooth dry skin. Some of my favorite fragrances of neroli and rose are also in this oil so I am sure I will love it come winter!

Tata Harper Rejuvenating Serum: I discovered a sample of this and finished using it in 2 days because it was so good! There are 29 active natural ingredients in this anti-aging treatment. It is pricey but you need less than one pump of cream to use on entire face! Although I am not getting wrinkles or fine lines, I want to prevent my skin from developing them and using this makes me feel my skin drinking the anti-aging brew. It smells like the most luxurious and light cream I’ve ever used, kind of what I think concentrated jasmine and green tea smell like. The extracts slow aging, build collagen which slows starting in our 20s (OH NO!), and gives skin back its glow!

Dr.Alkaitis Trial Kit: I have been interested in this line for a while but after a not so impressive experience with the Cellular Repair Mask, I think I will buy the kit to try everything at once to see if this is a good line for me. I am most interested in the Soothing Gel, Nourishing Oil, and Toner but I have seen good reviews on the moisturizers too. The Soothing Gel seems great as a moisturizing gel that also kills acne. The nourishing oil is a steal and has a lot of beneficial medicinal herbs. I think the price is a great deal for trying a good size of almost the entire line for a few weeks. The mini dark green plastic 1oz bottles are also very cute!

May Lindstrom Problem Solver: Every time there is a 20% off sale, I rush to try and get this (and fail :-(). I have used a sample before but maybe I did not do it right because it was clumpy and burned around my nose and cheeks. I see those pictures posted online of people with their May masks on and it just looks like so much fun! Maybe it is the jet black color, the beautiful instruction from May which instructs the wearer to claim their time, or the delicious cacao scent but I cannot get the Problem Solver out of my mind. The fusion of bamboo charcoal, cacao, and warming spices are one of the most active I think I have seen and I can’t wait to get my hands around this number that May calls a “hero” and a “superstar”.  

YULI Liquid Courage: I’ve been a fan of everything from them and I love antioxidant skincare so Liquid Courage seems like a total stunner. The 1st ingredient is a seed complex, which contains the densest concentration of antioxidants without irritating skin. There is also an unheard of Black Garlic Bio-ferment which is said to contain 6 times the antioxidant and protective properties of regular Garlic. The superb ingredients also include a natural CE Ferulic Acid treatment with Ferulic Acid from Acai Berries and Argan, a chiral form of Vitamin E that makes it stable and highly absorptive, and a form of Vitamin C that is called ‘the most advanced form of lipid-soluble’ Vitamin C which penetrates deeper into skin and remains stable from oxidative and sun exposure, it is also 5 times more potent than the leading form of Vitamin C. Every ingredient is like.. the newest greatest, this is a dream team that shows off the power of YULI’s innovative green technology prowess.

3 thoughts on “Wishlist

  1. You have put up such a great wishlist. Kahina’s new body oil… oh my, they have hit it up right in my alley. I’m pretty sure I’m going to love the scent, although probably not as bright as I would like it to be for the upcoming summer here.

    My mum purchased the Dr Alkaitis kit, she’s SOOO happy about it because that kit is not even for 2 weeks supply, it is absolutely long lasting!!! Although, she did go through the creams and the cleanser faster then everything else. It’s worth the price though, and Dr Alkaitis knows his stuff. The nourishing oil is VERY economical too. I like the herbal unisex scent.

    Oh no, I wish you had a better first impression with the Problem Solver. To avoid any clump, I make sure that it is all fine powders before I mix the water in (some bits of the powder can get a bit clumpy in rare occasion but just give it a mix beforehand). And your burning sensation, my brother experienced the same thing too especially in his nose and pretty much the area where he is the most sensitive. So you are not alone despite the glowing reviews. I contacted May about this, and she customized his mask w.o the cayenne pepper (which causes the hotness), and he’s totally fine with it now. Everybody has a different tolerance to the warming spices so not everyone is having luck. I, on the other hand, love this mask! Maybe May can create a customized or try out version for you beforehand…? Both SBL and her have a great return policy though.

  2. Hello lovely! I am so happy to see The Problem Solver made your list. I’d love to tell you more about this superstar treatment so you know exactly what to expect when you do finally indulge in the full jar.
    This is one of the formulations I am most proud of and have spent the most years on. I wanted to give you a bit of additional information that I always find helpful since it really is a different experience than other powder formula masques on the market, natural or otherwise.
    The Problem Solver is famous for the active heat sensation you feel as this treatment’s blend of power-players get to work. A notable acne fighter and skin beautifier here is the very potent cayenne pepper. Cayenne pepper stimulates blood flow to the skin, which enables oxygen and necessary nutrients to reach the cells. It reduces inflammation and swelling and delivers antioxidant carotenes, flavonoids and high concentrations of vitamins C, A and E.
    Nutmeg and clove are both anti-fungal and anti-bacterial, stopping breakouts in their tracks. Nutmeg is also a natural skin brightener, softening spots and discolorations and clove has a stimulating effect on the mind, which eliminates mental exhaustion and fatigue.
    Cinnamon facilitates the synthesis of collagen in the skin, the breakdown of which is partially responsible for the skin’s appearance as we mature in years.
    Raw cacao is insanely high in antioxidant superpowers (cocoa bean has 621 antioxidants, compared to a blueberry’s 32), and has the added clinically proven effect of lowering stress hormones.
    The Problem Solver gets it’s signature black hue from activated bamboo carbon charcoal. In many parts of Asia this sexy sounding ingredient has been used for centuries for its ability to deeply and gently cleanse your pores, absorbing minerals, toxins, impurities, and other harmful substances from your skin. It is known as the “black diamond” of healers and addresses everything from acne to eczema with grace and ease. Once brought to life with water, the bamboo charcoal releases many beneficial minerals, such as calcium, potassium and magnesium.
    Rhassoul clay is truly one of the most effective ingredients in the battle for clear skin. It is very high in trace minerals such as silica, magnesium, iron, calcium, potassium and sodium. Because of the high mineral content, astringent properties, and absorption properties, this clay is incredible for cleansing and detoxification. In clinical tests, Rhassoul has been shown to be effective on skin elasticity, clogged pores, improving skin clarity and appearance, and reducing flakiness and dryness.
    Fuller’s Earth clay is a naturally occurring sedimentary clay composed mainly of alumina, silica, iron oxides, lime, and magnesia. It has been widely used as a skin-lightening agent, and it produces a lightening effect on the outer epidermal layer of the skin. Because of its enormous drawing capabilities, Fuller’s Earth clay literally draws and absorbs oil from the skin, and is the number one choice for those with oily skin or those who are prone to acne.
    Red Alaea is sea salt that is created through natural evaporation when it is trapped in tidal pools and mixes with red volcanic clay. The red color itself comes from the extremely high amount of iron in the clay. The salt is said to contain 80 different naturally occurring minerals.
    The healing nutrients of Red Alaea can be absorbed directly through the skin. It can draw out and eliminate toxins, promoting a smooth and healthy complexion.
    The Problem Solver can be incorporated into every person’s beauty ritual. For more sensitive types, just once or twice a month will make a great impact. If you have an active outbreak you are looking to clear or have sturdier skin that requires more intensive treatment, twice a week will suit you perfectly. You can even treat yourself three days in a row prior to big events or occasions when you are seeking an especially radiant complexion.
    For the most impact, always use The Problem Solver following a thorough cleansing. You want your pores warm and open, ready to deeply absorb all the wonderful ingredients. Take the time to really enjoy your ritual, breathe as you feel the heat move into your cells. When your treatment is complete, step into a hot shower, allowing the steam and running water to soften the masque before rinsing away. After, be sure to hydrate and nourish your skin. The Youth Dew is a perfect compliment to The Problem Solver – massage a few pumps onto face, neck & decollete while skin is still damp. Enjoy!

  3. This is why I love our community so much! @Asti, I had no idea that May did custom blends! I think I might have to send an e-mail to her for my sensitive skin.

    @Coco, I love the list! Have you tried any of Tata’s new serums? They’re more expensive but they are supposed to be really really good! Would like to hear your thoughts on that!

    Speaking of serums, I love Yuli’s LC serum, have you used the skinceuticals ce ferulic acid? This is like a mix of a beautiful face oil + a green ce ferulic acid, can’t lose! I know you will love it.

    I’m also clamoring for Kahina’s new body oil and I may order it before my May Lindstrom is done to compare the two. Have you tried May’s? It’s delicious and you should get your hands on a sample if you do decide to get a custom product from her.

    Personally I found Dr.Alkaitis to not really work with my skin, the Soothing Gel didn’t really do anything and the toner is virtually the same product. The Nourishing Oil was the only highlight for me unfortunately.

Leave a comment