YULI Pure Mask Review: One Mask to do it All

Untitled1

This holiday, I purchased and received so many new products! As a fan of YULI’s Modern Alchemist Anti-Aging Serum, I was excited when I received their Pure Mask. Pure Mask’s ingredient list is just beautiful and luxurious:  traditional Asian botanicals, 4 types of mineral-rich clays filled with antioxidants that repair skin as it draws out toxins, and something special they developed called biophotonically charged matcha which produces high levels of amino acids and antioxidants in this green tea derivative. As you can tell from this brief synopsis of the formula, Pure like most of YULI’s line, is a multitasker that combines high-end natural ingredients with advanced green technology. Little did I know it would become my new favorite product to would both neutralize breakouts and calm inflammation while  making my skin pampered, glowing, and soft!

What it is:  Pure, as the name suggests, is a multitasking mask from YULI that clarifies, detoxifies, refreshes, and recharges skin. It improves the appearance of skin by:  removing impurities and imparting anti-inflammatories and damage fighting antioxidants which neutralize damage to reveal luminous, soft, perfected skin. It purifies the skin through clearing out the pores, detoxifying skin, exfoliating dead skin cells & surface grime, decongesting break out prone areas, and actively fighting breakouts. And the creamy paste nourishes the skin with anti-aging phyto-nutrients and minerals from a loaded bioactive ingredient profile that helps to stimulate collagen production, repair damage, prevent premature aging, brighten complexion, and restore luster.

Who is it for: All skin types will benefit from this. According to their website: Those with normal-combination skin types will get preventive care from the nutrients while powerful actives decongest, calm inflammation, balance skin, and neutralize blemishes. Mature & Dry skin types will also benefit from using this non-stripping and gentle mask for the bioactive anti-aging nutrients, such as Antioxidant: EGCG , Polyphenols, & Resveratrol; wrinkle softening Vitamin E; and key skin food minerals such as magnesium, potassium, and zinc.” So this is particularly good for someone like me who has kind of combination skin with dry patches and areas of large pores/congestion and still gets some stress/diet induced breakouts now and then but needs some anti-aging benefits. This pretty much has all the essential nutrients to improve all skin types.

My Thoughts:

pic1

The raw powder before activation

The mask itself is quite special, YULI is steadfast in making products that focus on performance and function and this is a true marker. The mask comes in a powder form so that filler ingredients that can compromise efficacy and integrity such as preservatives and alcohol are not needed. The ingredients are water-activate, which is cool because they “come alive” with water. This way, the mask doesn’t lose it’s potency sitting in your beauty cabinet which is important since masks are supposed to be stored for a while since they are not used daily. The mask is therefore always at its most potent with all ingredients charged and “alive” right before you apply it.

pic2

The activated mask – so velvety and silky

The mask is very buttery and velvety with no grainy or gritty texture, and I found application of this silky mask extremely smooth and fluid. It feels like a luxury product with the faintest rose and green tea scent and you can tell they truly developed this product without cutting any corners, one can’t help but appreciate a well made mask! I noticed that the mask went to work very soon after I applied it and started to purge my pores. I could literally feel the firming effect and felt my pores detoxify. As there are active enzymes, I spritzed with a few sprays of YULI’s Metamorphic Elixir to keep the enzymes “alive” and prolong wear.  After 15 minutes, I washed the mask off and was pleasantly surprised to find that the mask transformed into a cream cleanser which rinsed off easily! I did not have to follow up with anything and my skin was glowing and primed for slathering on a solid facial oil before bed!

photo 5 (1)

A close-up of the mask, you can see there is no grainy scrub texture, it applies very creamy

Throughout application to removal, I was completely enamored by this product. It is so effective and does everything it says, but what really pushes it to the next level is the amount of polish and attention to details. They got the consistency just right, the creaminess is delicious and then turns into a milk cleanser upon rinsing! Such solid touches! And the exfoliating enzymes worked like a charm and left my skin feeling so refreshed without any harsh abrasiveness (in fact this creamy concoction has no ‘roughness’ or scrub texture to it whatsoever which is a relief since so many natural brands rely on irritating physical exfoliators to get the job done). The skin food minerals, rose, green tea, and traditional botanical mix really provide your skin with everything it needs for any job and I could feel it calming all inflammation and breakouts usually withered down by the morning. Blemishes are handled with ease and without any of the harshness. The firming effects of the mask are lasting and make my skin seem very taut and youthful, and I notice  brightening and softening which makes my skin look much younger. Skin truly does look glowing and fresh. I didn’t notice any irritation which I was worried about because my skin is extremely delicate but this mask seemed so nourishing and just made my skin feel ‘alive’. Each time I use it, I stare at my face in the mirror for longer than I care to admit just observing how wonderful and healthy it looks. This truly is a recharger and will become your skins best friend! This has become a weekly go-to and a definite top-favorite. 

Where to buy: YULI Skincare -$52 . It retails for $52 for 30ml, which is a great deal now that I’ve used it because you only need so little powder for each application as you can see from the above pictures. Therefore, it is more economical than most masks that come ready. You essentially don’t pay for the water, which is the top ingredient in most masks, so this concentrated mask is a very worthwhile investment that has the bonus of being travel friendly. I can imagine this bottle lasting me at least half a year with regular weekly use.

9 thoughts on “YULI Pure Mask Review: One Mask to do it All

  1. Pingback: Luxury Mask Reviews | Coco Beaute

  2. Pingback: Tata Harper Resurfacing Mask Review | Coco Beaute

  3. This is fantastic. I haven’t tried Yuli but have heard so many people fell in love with the brand. Have you tried their oils?

    I am going to wait until I finish up my Poblem Solver. Always on the watch out for detoxifying and purifying mask!

  4. Pingback: Dr. Alkaitis Organic Cellular Repair Mask | Coco Beaute

  5. Pingback: YÜLI Pure Mask Review | neimansidealist

  6. Pingback: LIEBSTER AWARD AND NOMINATIONS | Coco Beaute

Leave a Reply

